Recent Posts

The Last House Guest

Littleport, Maine is like two separate towns a vacation paradise for wealthy holidaymakers and a simple harbour community for the residents who serve them Friendships between locals and visitors are unheard of but that s just what happened with Avery Greer and Sadie Loman Each summer for a deca

Dear Wife

From the bestselling author of The Marriage Lie and Three Days Missing comes a riveting new novel of suspense about a woman who, in a fight for survival, must decide just how far she ll go to escape the person she once loved Beth Murphy is on the run For nearly a year, Beth has been planning for

Girl in the Rearview Mirror

The young nanny for a prominent political family gets drawn into a web of deadly lies including her own in this stunning debut thriller with the menacing twists of Megan Abbott and the exquisite suspense of Laura Lippman An exciting, intoxicating debut, it will hold you until its startling final p

Knife (Harry Hole, #12)

Nesbo is one of the best thriller writers on the planet Daily Express A man like Harry had better watch his back Following the dramatic conclusion of number one bestseller THE THIRST, KNIFE sees Harry Hole waking up with a ferocious hangover, his hands and clothes covered in blood Not only is

Paranoid

From 1 New York Times bestselling author Lisa Jackson comes a new novel of nerve jangling suspense as a woman haunted by guilt realizes that nothing can be trusted not even her own memory There are people in Edgewater, Oregon, who think that twenty years ago, Rachel Gaston got away with murder R

Those People

From the author of the international bestseller Our House, a new novel of twisty domestic suspense asks, Could you hate your neighbor enough to plot to kill him Lowland Way is the suburban dream The houses are beautiful, the neighbors get along, and the kids play together on weekends But when D

Wherever She Goes

From New York Times bestselling author Kelley Armstrong comes a brand new psychological thriller about the lengths one woman will go to in order to save a child Few crimes are reported as quickly as a snatched kid That s what the officer tells single mother Aubrey Finch after she reports a kidna

Man of the Year

Beware the Man of the Year You may praise him, resent him, even want to be him but beneath the elegant trappings that define him, danger looms Caroline Louise Walker s stunning debut novel, for fans of Herman Koch s The Dinner and Shari Lapena s The Couple Next Door, delves into the increasingly

Tell Me Everything

A murder at an elite New England college tears apart a group of friends and one of them is playing a dangerous game in this electrifying debut in the tradition of In a Dark, Dark Wood and The Couple Next Door In her first weeks at Hawthorne College, Malin is swept up into a tight knit circle th

The Starter Wife

From the bestselling author of Girl Last Seen comes a spine tingler Booklist of a psychological suspense, perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell and Jessica Knoll Local police have announced that they re closing the investigation of the suspected drowning of 37 year old painter Colleen Westcott She d

The Body Lies

A layered and thrilling suspense novel that grapples with how to live as a woman in the modern world or in the pages of a book when the stakes are dangerously high When a young writer accepts a job at a university in the remote countryside, it s meant to be a fresh start, away from the big city

The Gone Dead

An electrifying first novel from a riveting new voice in American fiction George Saunders A young woman returns to her childhood home in the American South and uncovers secrets about her father s life and death Billie James s inheritance isn t much a little money and a shack in the Mississippi

The Darwin Affair

Get ready for one of the most inventive and entertaining novels of 2019 an edge of your seat Victorian era thriller, where the controversial publication On the Origin of Species sets off a string of unspeakable crimes London, June 1860 When an assassination attempt is made on Queen Victoria, and a

All Eyes on Us

Pretty Little Liars meets People Like Us in this taut, tense thriller about two teens who find their paths intertwined when an anonymous texter threatens to spill their secrets and uproot their lives.PRIVATE NUMBER Wouldn t you look better without a cheater on your arm AMANDA Who is this The daug

What You Did

A vicious assault A devastating accusation Who should she trust, her husband or her best friend It was supposed to be the perfect reunion six university friends together again after twenty years Host Ali finally has the life she always wanted, a career she can be proud of and a wonderful family

The Silent Patient

Alicia Berenson s life is seemingly perfect A famous painter married to an in demand fashion photographer, she lives in a grand house with big windows overlooking a park in one of London s most desirable areas One evening her husband Gabriel returns home late from a fashion shoot, and Alicia shoot

Under Currents

For both Zane and Darby, their small town roots hold a terrible secret Now, decades later, they ve come together to build a new life But will the past set them free or pull them under Zane Bigelow grew up in a beautiful, perfectly kept house in North Carolina s Blue Ridge Mountains Strangers and

The Perfect Child

A Washington Post and Charts bestseller A page turning debut of suspense about a young couple desperate to have a child of their own and the unsettling consequences of getting what they always wanted Christopher and Hannah are a happily married surgeon and nurse with picture perfect lives.

Thin Air (Jessica Shaw #1)

She investigates missing persons now she is one Private investigator Jessica Shaw is used to getting anonymous tips But after receiving a photo of a three year old kidnapped from Los Angeles twenty five years ago, Jessica is stunned to recognize the little girl as herself Eager for answers, Jessi