Recent Posts

All the Bad Apples

The day after the funeral all our mourning clothes hung out on the line like sleeping bats This will be really embarrassing, I kept saying to my family, when she shows up at the door in a week or two When Deena s wild and mysterious sister Mandy disappears presumed dead her family are hear

Hello Girls

Best friends are forged by fire For Winona Olsen and Lucille Pryce, that fire happened the night they met outside the police station both deciding whether to turn their families in Winona has been starving for life in the seemingly perfect home that she shares with her seemingly perfect father, ce

The Other's Gold

An insightful and sparkling novel that opens on a college campus and follows the friendship of four women across life defining turning points Assigned to the same suite during their freshman year at Quincy Hawthorne College, Lainey, Ji Sun, Alice, and Margaret quickly become inseparable The leafy g

The Revolution of Birdie Randolph

Perfect for fans of Nina LaCour and Nicola Yoon comes a novel about first love and family secrets from Stonewall Book Award winner Brandy Colbert Dove Birdie Randolph works hard to be the perfect daughter and follow the path her parents have laid out for her She quit playing her beloved soccer,

Let's Call It a Doomsday

There are so many ways the world could end There could be a fire A catastrophic flood A super eruption that spews lakes of lava Ellis Kimball has made note of all possible scenarios, and she is prepared for each one What she doesn t expect is meeting Hannah Marks in her therapist s waiting room

I'm Not Dying with You Tonight

Lena and Campbell aren t friends Lena has her killer style, her awesome boyfriend, and a plan She knows she s going to make it big Campbell, on the other hand, is just trying to keep her head down and get through the year at her new school When both girls attend the Friday night football game, w

Color Me In

Debut YA author Natasha D az pulls from her personal experience to inform this powerful coming of age novel about the meaning of friendship, the joyful beginnings of romance, and the racism and religious intolerance that can both strain a family to the breaking point and strengthen its bonds Who is

As Many Nows as I Can Get

A timely, searing, and unconventional romance from an urgent new voice in young adult fiction In one impulsive moment the summer before they leave for college, overachievers Scarlett and David plunge into an irresistible swirl of romance, particle physics, and questionable decisions Told in non lin

Everything Inside

From the internationally acclaimed, best selling author of Brother, I m Dying, a collection of vividly imagined stories about community, family, and love Rich with hard won wisdom and humanity, set in locales from Miami and Port au Prince to a small unnamed country in the Caribbean and beyond, Ever

Ziggy, Stardust and Me

The year is 1973 The Watergate hearings are in full swing The Vietnam War is still raging And homosexuality is still officially considered a mental illness In the midst of these trying times is sixteen year old Jonathan Collins, a bullied, anxious, asthmatic kid, who aside from an alcoholic fath

Unbreak Me

What could two troubled souls from different walks of life have in common Maybe everything Andra Lawler lives isolated at her family s horse ranch, imprisoned by the memories of an assault in college When she needs help training her foals, she hires a Haitian Creole cowboy from New Orleans with a

How the Light Gets In

Since her sister s tragic death, seventeen year old Callie Ryan has basically given up Her grades have plummeted, she s quit her swim team, and she barely recognizes the people her parents have become When she returns to her aunt s run down coastal Victorian one year after Chloe s death, Callie re

Postcards for a Songbird

Everyone eventually leaves Wren Plumley First it was her mother, then her best friend, and then her sister Now living with only her cop father and her upended dreams, Wren feels stranded, like a songbird falling in a storm When Wilder, a sickly housebound teen, moves in next door, Wren finally fi

The Silence Between Us

Deaf teen Maya Harris must navigate a new life and love in this own voices novel from award winning author Alison Gervais Featuring a Deaf protagonist, this unique novel from a fascinating point of view has universal appeal to anyone who s ever felt out of place or far from home Moving halfway acr